There are a number of things to take into account when traveling in regards were to stay. For me location, location, location has always been a priority. I generally prefer regional or privately owned hotels to global mega franchises. If I’m staying in a city…I like a pool…preferably a rooftop one. If I’m by a beach whether it be in a city, island, or beach resort area…I like to be able to walk to the beach. I actually prefer public beaches to private though in some cases I must admit I did enjoy having a grotto to lie out and go for a swim in right when I got off the elevator in Dubrovnik and the beach at the hotel in Bermuda was kept far better then the neighboring “world famous” beach . Below are pics of rooftop pools, private beaches and public ones across the street from Brazil, Vietnam, Spain, Bermuda, Costa Rica and an exclusive place in NYC…

Leave a Reply

